Board of Directors

 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the ACFSJ is made up of six members. The president and five councillors are elected by the members of the ACFSJ at the Annual General Meeting.


Changes to the Board of Directors of the ACFSJ

St. John's, Newfoundland, December 5, 2018 - The Association communautaire francophone de Saint-Jean (ACFSJ) hereby announces a change to its Board of Directors.

Stéphanie Bowring, elected president at the 2017 Annual General Meeting, will be resigning from the role of President, however she will remain on the board as a member at large.

Following this announcement, Julia Buckley, Vice President, will serve as Acting President until the next Annual General Meeting in June 2019. Julia Buckley has been very involved in the board, in the Francophone community, and also in all the activities of the ACFSJ for a number of years.

Until the next election, the Board of Directors is composed of the following members:

Titre Nom
Julia Buckley
Vice president Dominique Robitaille


Charly Mini
Nathalie Djan-Chékar
Administrator Stéphanie Bowring
Administrator Danielle Morin


The ACFSJ would like to thank Stéphanie Bowring for her contribution and her great availability, we wish her the best of luck in her new position.

Member of the Board of Directors from left to right (Julia Buckley, Dominique Robitaille, Stéphanie Bowring, Danielle Morin, Nathalie Djan-Chekar and Charly Mini).

To contact the president :